And the results of the 10th Midwest Fiddle Championship are in

Youth Division winners
1st – Kalman Strauss (Chicago)
2nd – Henry Beuving (Chicago)
3rd – Liam Perlstein (Morton Grove)

Open Division Finalists (in alphabetical order)
Solo Fiddle
Sean Colledge
Steve Rosen (Evanston)
Kevin Von Staeyen (Belgium–not the one in Wisconsin)

Fiddle Team
Just Bob, led by Debi Lewis (Evanston)
Third Sunday Fiddlers, led by Janet Lettrich Hammling (Grayslake) and Angie Moss
The Young Ladies Fiddle Social, led by Caroline Fernald (Norman, Oklahoma) and Nancy Bardawill

Finals are Saturday, 1:45, in the concert hall at the Old Town School of Folk Music, the West building.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *